Association of Chinese Philosophers in North America


Our Organization

Current Officers


Dr. Huaiyu Wang (Georgia College & State University)

Vice President:

Dr. Steven Geisz (University of Tampa)


Dr. Bongrae Seok (Alvernia University)


For past board members, go to the officers page.


We welcome anyone who is interested in studying, teaching, or doing research in Chinese philosophy or comparative philosophy. If you want to become a member of ACPA, please apply here.

If you like to have receive news regarding ACPA (such as calls for papers, conference information, and many more), please click here to join our Yahoo group (you need to have a Yahoo account to join). You do not have to be an ACPA member in order to join our group or receive email updates.

You can also use the following link to subscribe to our email listserver directly (here you have the choice to join the group or simply subscribe to our mailing list):

Subscribe to chinesephilosophers

Powered by


Contact Us | 2004- Association of Chinese Philosophers in North America | Last Updated: 7/1/10